Showing posts with label Sterling Award. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Sterling Award. Show all posts

Friday, September 27, 2013

Mets News: Mets Announce Organization Awards - Dykstra, Plawecki, Ynoa get top honors

Mets News:

The Mets have announced their organization awards, they named first baseman Allan Dykstra and catcher Kevin Plawecki as their co-minor league players of the year. Right-hander Gabriel Ynoa has been named the organization's top pitching performer. Dykstra hit 21 HR's and drove in 82 RBI's, Ynoa won 17 games including two post-season games and had a ERA of 2.72 with 106 K's in 135 innings. Plawecki batted .305 with 80 RBI's.

Those prospects, along with individual level award winners, will be honored during a pregame ceremony at Citi Field on Friday night.

The individual level Sterling Award winners:

• Right-hander Rafael Montero (Las Vegas)

• Right-handers Noah Syndergaard and Jeff Walters (Binghamton)

• Outfielder/third baseman Dustin Lawley (St. Lucie)

• First baseman Jayce Boyd (Savannah)

• Right-hander Robert Whalen (Kingsport)

• Right-hander Robert Gsellman (Brooklyn)

• First baseman Dominic Smith (Gulf Coast League)

• Outfielder John Mora and left-hander Jose Medina (Dominican Summer League)

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Mets announce minor league award winners

Infielder Josh Satin has been named the Mets' Organizational Player of the Year, the team announced Wednesday.

Satin hit .343 with 43 doubles and 12 homers in 132 games split between two levels this season.

He is batting .333 (two hits in six at-bats) in five games with the Mets.

Left-hander Darin Gorski was selected as the Mets' Organizational Pitcher of the Year.

The 23-year-old Gorski went 11-3 with a 2.08 ERA in 21 starts for Single-A St. Lucie.

Here is a list of the Sterling Award recipients at each level:

Buffalo (AAA): RHP Chris Schwinden
Binghamton (AA): RHP Jeurys Familia
St. Lucie (A): RHP Matt Harvey
Savannah (A): LHP Angel Cuan
Brooklyn (A): Infielder Daniel Muno
Kingsport (R): Catcher Cam Maron
Gulf Coast (R): RHP Rafael Montero
Dominican Summer League 1 (R): Outfielder Maiki De La Cruz
Dominican Summer League 2 (R): RHP Persio Reyes

Prior to tonight’s game, the Mets will present the awards to the players.

Source:Adam Rubin/ESPN NY
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...