What's Your Language?

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Mets News: Mike Piazza will become the 27th Inductee in The Mets Hall of Fame

Mets News:

The Mets weekend highlight comes Sunday September 29th, when Mike Piazza becomes the 27th inductee into the Mets Hall of Fame.

The pregame ceremony begins approximately 12:55 p.m.

Piazza will join:

1981: Joan Payson and Casey Stengel

1982: Gil Hodges and George Weiss

1983: Bill Shea and Johnny Murphy

1984: Lindsey Nelson, Bob Murphy and Ralph Kiner

1986: Bud Harrelson and Rusty Staub

1988: Tom Seaver

1989: Jerry Koosman

1990: Ed Kranepool

1991: Cleon Jones

1992: Jerry Grote

1993: Tug McGraw

1996: Mookie Wilson

1997: Keith Hernandez

2001: Gary Carter

2002: Tommie Agee

2010: Frank Cashen, Davey Johnson, Dwight Gooden, Darryl Strawberry

2012: John Franco

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...