What's Your Language?

Friday, March 15, 2013

Recap: Spring Training Game 18 - Tigers at Mets - Gee no control, Mets Lose 9-1

Detroit (11-8)«2403000009110
N.Y. Mets (6-8)010000000162

W: D. Fister (1-2) L: D. Gee (0-1)
HR: DET - M. Tuiasosopo (1)   NYM - None

Matt Tuiasosopo clubbed a two-run homer and finished with three RBI, as the Detroit Tigers pounded Dillon Gee for six runs on their way to a 9-1 victory over the New York Mets.

Miguel Cabrera went 2-for-4 with two RBI and Alex Avila drove in a pair for Detroit, which got four solid innings from starter Doug Fister. He struck out four and allowed just one run on three hits.

Gee only lasted two innings for New York, walking four and giving up four hits. Anthony Recker drove in the lone run for the Mets with an RBI single.

Box Score:

Quintin Berry CF511000000.188
  Tyler Collins PR-RF000000000.400
Andy Dirks LF220000021.290
  Jeff Kobernus LF-CF100000001.256
Miguel Cabrera 3B422000200.320
  Kevin Russo 3B101000000.346
Victor Martinez DH422000010.229
Matt Tuiasosopo 1B422101302.259
Alex Avila C200000210.267
  Bryan Holaday C100000000.200
Avisail Garcia RF300000101.212
  Nick Castellanos PH-LF100000000.381
Omar Infante 2B402000100.278
  Hernan Perez 2B100000001.333
Danny Worth SS401000000.333
  Argenis Diaz PH-SS100000000.273
Jordany Valdespin LF301000000.367
  Jamie Hoffmann LF-RF200000000.167
Justin Turner 2B300000000.259
  Wilmer Flores 2B100000000.143
Ike Davis 1B300000000.357
  Josh Satin 1B000000010.625
Marlon Byrd DH100000010.357
  Andrew Brown PR-DH201000000.154
Mike Baxter RF110000011.125
  Brandon Hicks PH-3B100000011.120
Zach Lutz 3B302000011.333
Anthony Recker C201000101.533
  Landon Powell C200000002.222
Matt den Dekker CF201000001.233
  Collin Cowgill PH-CF200000000.355
Ruben Tejada SS300000000.158
  Brian Bixler SS100000001.348

E_Z.Lutz, B.Bixler. LOB_Detroit 9, NY Mets 9. 2B_M.Tuiasosopo. HR_M.Tuiasosopo (1) off D.Gee. SF_A.Avila. SB_A.Dirks (3), O.Infante (1). GIDP_V.Martinez, R.Tejada. DP_Detroit 1 (D.Worth and M.Tuiasosopo); NY Mets 1 (B.Bixler, W.Flores and J.Satin).

Doug Fister (W 1-2)4.0311248.18
Casey Crosby2.0200111.29
Phil Coke1.0000003.86
Darin Downs1.0100221.00
Bruce Rondon1.0000014.05
Dillon Gee (L 1-1)2.0366406.55
LaTroy Hawkins1.0100000.00
Josh Edgin1.2432014.70
Greg Burke1.1100024.70
Pedro Feliciano1.0100010.00
Scott Rice1.0100013.86
Robert Carson1.0000015.63

HBP_by D.Gee (M.Tuiasosopo,A.Garcia).
WP_D.Gee 3.
T_3:08. A_6634.
Umpires_Home,Chris Segal; First, Ed Hickox; Second, Mike Estabrook; Third, Sean Barber.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...